Looking for something laugh-out-loud, couldn’t-put-it-down, finished-it-in-one-sitting-fantastic? We have just the thing! The Accidental Diary of B.U.G. 3: Sister Act b Jen Carney publishes with Puffin today.

Jen has been having lots of fun planning adventures for publication week, with badges, bookmarks and biscuits on offer for those who are lucky enough to live nearby Ebb & Flo Books in Chorley and Waterstones in Warrington. We’re so jealous!

Full of Billie’s trademark trouble-making antics and lively humour, the latest Accidental Diary is guaranteed to entertain. It’s a big-sister’s tell-all that she would NOT want her parents or her little sister to see… but as for the rest of you, here’s a little sneak-peak:

The third hilarious accidental diary from Billie Upton Green (don’t call her BUG!)

There’s an exciting addition to the Upton Green family (and it’s not whatever Mr Paws has left on the living room carpet…).

But getting a new little sister isn’t nearly as straightforward as Billie expects. Why are there so many rules? It’s been weeks and weeks, and she still hasn’t been able to hold the baby up at Show & Tell.

Luckily, the school musical is in full swing, giving Billie the perfect distraction. She just needs to watch out for Painy Janey, who has her eyes on the main part and doesn’t care what gets in her way…

“Ideal for fans of Tom Gates, or Pamela Butchart’s books . . . a wonderful new series” The Week Junior

“Fun, funny, inclusive and warm-hearted, these books are pure, cheery joy” Sophie Anderson

 

Jen Carney is an over-imaginative, slightly rude ten-year-old girl stuck in a forty-year-old’s body. She writes contemporary laugh-out-loud middle grade fiction that celebrates diversity and modern families. Although packed with silly nonsense and daft drawings, her books tell important stories with family and friendships at their heart. Jen lives in Lancashire with her wife, three children and an array of animals. When not reading, writing or drawing, Jen enjoys eating peanut butter, dragging her family out for forced enjoyment of fresh air, and slinking off to the bathroom for a minute’s peace.

So get your hands on a copy of The Accidental Diary 3: Sister Act, it’s time to share some secrets!