We are so excited that the electrifying thriller, The Traitor, by Ava Glass, is out now in US hardback with Bantam Press / Penguin Random House! Selected as a Richard & Judy Book Club Pick in the UK and with Ava Glass dubbed as “the new queen of spy fiction” by The Guardian, we’re thrilled that US readers can finally get their hands on this classic ‘who dunnit?’ thriller.

The Traitor follows the enormous success of The Chase, which was shortlisted for CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger award for best thriller of 2023 and selected as CrimeReads Best Espionage Novel of 2022.

London. Early morning. A body is found in a padlocked suitcase. Investigator Emma Makepeace knows it’s murder. And it’s personal.

She quickly establishes that the dead man had been shadowing two oligarchs suspected of procuring illegal weapons in the UK. And it seems likely that an insider working deep within the British government is helping them. To find out who the traitor is, Emma goes deep undercover on a superyacht owned by one of the oligarchs.

But out at sea, Emma is both the hunter and prey, and no one can protect her. Emma knows that she is in mortal danger. And that she needs to find the traitor before they find her…

Perfect for fans of The White Lotus and Killing Eve, The Traitor is a high-octane, whiplash fast thriller that follows a female spy as she goes undercover on a Russian super yacht in billionaires’ playground the French Riviera. With its sun-splashed pages, gripping plot twists and true to life characters, The Traitor is this summer’s must read!

Some praise for The Traitor:

“Ava Glass isn’t her real name, but her thrillers are the real thing. Glass’s latest novel, ‘The Traitor,’ delivers everything fans of spy fiction could want: an absorbing plot, shadowy characters, page-gripping tension.”
The Washington Post

“A kinetic thrill ride through the shadowy world of the British Security Services”
Lisa Howells

“Settle in for another espionage fuelled thriller courtesy of Ava Glass.”
Claire Hyland, Irish Mail



Huge congratulations on the launch, Ava! If you haven’t already done so, you can order your copy here.