Exciting news for fans of the hugely popular crime thriller Detective Maddie Ives series as Charlie Gallagher returns with a new dark and menacing novel to keep you up all night.

The Girls Upstairs, publishing with Joffe Books, take us along on another pacey, dynamic investigation as the detective must uncover the killer that has brought terror to one family. And worst of all, she knows the victim…

This marks the ninth novel in this epic police procedural series that fans just can’t get enough of with many calling it ‘impossible to put down’ and ‘engrossing to the last page’.

Perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers, Angela Marsons, Rachel Abbott, Patricia Gibney and Mark Billingham. Need we say anymore?

Pick up your copy here.