We’re so excited that today Benjamin Dean‘s book How to Die Famous is released in the UK in paperback with Simon & Schuster. This deliciously dark and addictive YA thriller follows the lives of Gen Z’s rich and famous through the lens of an undercover teen journalist. It’s perfect for fans of A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder and One of Us is Lying

London-born Abel has landed the role of a lifetime for an upcoming blockbuster. On the face of it he’s Hollywood’s latest teen star, but below the surface he’s an undercover journalist on a mission to expose the ‘squeaky clean’ entertainment industry and the part they played in his brother’s ‘accidental’ death.

As Abel steps into the spotlight alongside fellow actors Lucky, Ryan and Ella, he soon discovers that beneath the glittering surface of fame and riches lies a darker world of secrecy, scandal and murder. Nobody is who they seem when the cameras are off, and everybody has something to hide. But who’s next in line to die famous? 

This has “Netflix adaptation” written all over it.’ The Bookseller

Congratulations Ben! You can buy a copy of How to Die Famous here.