It’s finally here! Fifty Minutes, the addictive debut novel from a bold new voice in fiction, Carla Jenkins, is out today in the UK with Trapeze. Perfect for fans of My Dark Vanessa, Fifty Minutes follows twenty-year-old Dani who is desperate to overcome her self-loathing demons, leave her dead-end job and return to her hard-won place at university. But when the fantasies about her educated, sophisticated and worldly psychotherapist Richard Goode quickly take a shocking turn, Dani’s life descends into a maelstrom of twisted desire, manipulation and mistrust. The power struggle between Dani and Richard escalates until she’s forced to make a decision she never would have anticipated.

The book has already received incredible endorsements from fellow authors:

“Thought-provoking and honest”  

Winnie Li, author of COMPLICIT


“A page-turner” 

Louise Dean, author of BECOMING STRANGERS


“I couldn’t put it down” 

Tasha Coryell, author of LOVE LETTERS TO A SERIAL KILLER


“A riveting study of power and control...” 

Louisa Reid, author of THE POET


“Keeps the reader on their toes in the best way” 

Kate Riordan, author of THE HEATWAVE

If you haven’t already, you can get your copy here

Congratulations Carla on your first publication! We’re so proud.