Happy publication day to Kathryn Foxfield, whose thrilling YA Come out, Come Out, Whatever You Are, (It’s Behind You, UK) publishes today in the US (Sourcebooks Fire). The bestselling author of Good Girls Die First returns with another page-turning thriller, and we are so excited for US readers to finally get their hands on a copy! It’s the perfect book for fans of Holly Jackson and Karen McManus.

On the reality show It’s Behind You!, five contestants competing for prize money must survive the night in the dark and dangerous Umber Gorge caves, rumored to be haunted by the Puckered Maiden, a ghost who eats the hearts of her victims. But is it the malevolent spirit they should fear, or each other?

As the production crew ramps up the frights, tensions rise and the secrets of the cast member start coming to light. Each of these teenagers has hidden motives for taking part in the show. But could one of them be murder?

Congratulations, Kathryn! If you haven’t already, you can get your copy here: