“In The Half-Life of Love, Brianna Bourne offers us a moving and enthralling story that reminds us that love lights our way as we all travel in death’s shadow.” –Jeff Zentner, award-winning author of In the Wild Light and The Serpent King

“Every once in a while, you read a book so perfectly devastating that the only thing to do is shove it into the hands of all your friends and beg them, ‘READ THIS.’ This is that book. Flint and September’s unique story is filled with the kind of joy and heartache that reminds you what it is to be human, to love, to grieve, and–best of all–the kind that reminds you why you read to begin with.” –Ashley Schumacher, author of Amelia Unabridged

Happy publication day to Brianna Bourne and her stunning YA novel The Half-Life of Love. This achingly beautiful romance story from the author of TikTok bestseller You & Me At the End of the World is perfect for fans of Adam Silvera, Kathleen Glasgow and Jennifer Niven.

Flint knows he will die at 16 so he’s never really tried to live. With 6 weeks left, he returns to his hometown with his family, determined to go quietly.

Science-obsessed September interns at the world-renowned Half-Life Institute. She has never grieved the death of her younger sister who “half-lifed” the previous year but she is determined to find a cure.

Chance brings the two together. A friendship – and then something more – starts to form. September’s easy warmth gives Flint permission to enjoy his life, and in turn, Flint allows September to grieve instead of hiding behind smiles and personas.

But time’s running out and Flint hasn’t shared his secret yet – will their connection prove extraordinary enough to last beyond those last few weeks, or is their time together destined to end in heartbreak?

We can’t wait for readers to meet Flint and September! Order your copy here (UK) or here (US).