We are thrilled that And The Stars Were Burning Brightly by Danielle Jawando is published in the UK today by Simon & Schuster Children’s.

When fifteen-year-old Nathan discovers that his older brother Al has taken his own life, his whole world is torn apart.
 
Al was special.

Al was talented.

Al had so many dreams … so why did he do it?

Convinced that his brother was in trouble, Nathan decides to retrace Al’s footsteps. As he does, he meets Megan, Al’s former classmate, who is as determined as Nathan to keep Al’s memory alive.

Together they start seeking answers, but will either of them be able to handle the truth about Al’s death when they eventually discover what happened?

This extraordinary novel about loss, understanding and the importance of speaking up when all you want to do is shut down, is perfect for fans of Angie Thomas, Gayle Foreman, Jennifer Niven and Nikesh Shukla.

It has already garnered a huge amount of praise, with authors such as Patrice Lawrence calling it an ‘outstanding and compassionate debut’ and Melvin Burgess naming it as ‘the YA novel of 2020!

We’re so proud of you, Danielle, and cannot wait to see this beautiful novel flying off the shelves.