Author

Clare Pooley

Primary Agent

Hayley Steed

+44 (0)20 7499 7550

Email

International Rights

Liane-Louise Smith

+44 (0)20 7499 7550

Email

Film & TV

Hannah Ladds

+44 (0)20 7499 7550

Email

Press and Reviews

..a compelling, tangled cast of quirky, complicated characters so engaging, it’s enough to make you miss crowded commuter trains.”

‘Clare Pooley has done it again, creating a cast of flawed, loveable characters whose lives become delightfully entangled. It made me cry, made me cackle –…

Read more

It’s full of life’s truths, funny, poignant and ultimately uplifting. I thoroughly enjoyed it”

Insightful, timely, and utterly addictive, The Authenticity Project illuminates the importance of discovering - and honoring - our truest, most imperfect selves.”

One of the best books I’ve read in a long time. Original, engaging and unforgettable.”

A heart-warming, feel-good story about love, loss and what it means to be human. Pooley’s debut is gloriously upbeat and gorgeously readable.”

Fans of Fredrick Backman and Gail Honeyman -- make room on your shelves for Clare Pooley. The Authenticity Project is a stunning debut and it left…”

The Authenticity Project is a rich roast of great characters, even better relationships, wonderful entanglements, and a few surprises along the way. If Monica’s Cafe were…”

The Authenticity Project reads like a gorgeous box of chocolates: sweet, surprising and impossible not to love. I found myself cheering, cringing, laughing and crying as…”

The Authenticity Project cracks the facades that people present to the world and shows what happens when you're willing to share your true self. This is…”